Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Special Events at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  Lincoln Theater Closed
Showing:
Mon, Aug 3 @ 8 am
Tue, Aug 4 @ 8 am
Wed, Aug 5 @ 8 am
The theater will be closed while the Lincoln County Community Theater prepare for their performance of "The World Goes 'Round" opening Thursday, August 6 @ 7 PM.
   
 
  Lincoln County Community Theater presents: The World Goes 'Round
Showing:
Thu, Aug 6 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, Aug 7 @ 7:30 pm
Sat, Aug 8 @ 2 pm
Sat, Aug 8 @ 7:30 pm
Enter the world of distinguished and celebrated writing team Kander and Ebb. The World Goes 'Round is a stunning revue of the songbook from the multi-TONY-award-winning team with the original production winning 3 Drama Desk Awards.
   
 
  BBC Worldwide North America presents Copenhagen
Showing:
Mon, Aug 10 @ 7 pm
The first of four features made for the BBC commemorating the 70th anniversary of the end of World War II.
   
 
  Talking Art in Maine, Intimate Conversations: Alex Katz
Showing:
Tue, Aug 11 @ 7 pm
Alex Katz is an American figurative artist. In particular, he is known for his paintings, sculptures, and prints and is represented by numerous galleries internationally.
   
 
  Olde Bristol Days presents The Best of Times Quintet in Concert
Showing:
Wed, Aug 12 @ 7:30 pm
The Best of Times Quintet kicks off Olde Bristol Days playing jazz at Lincoln Theater.
   
 
  Skidompha Community Read Presents Colin Woodard
Showing:
Thu, Aug 13 @ 7 pm
As the finale to Skidompha's inaugural Community Read, the author of The Lobster Coast, Colin Woodard, will speak at Lincoln Theater.
   
 
  BBC Worldwide North America presents Castles in the Sky
Showing:
Mon, Aug 17 @ 7 pm
The second of four features made for the BBC commemorating the 70th anniversary of the end of World War II.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD Summer Encore: Verdi's Aida
Showing:
Wed, Aug 19 @ 7 pm
Encore! The Met's unforgettable production of Verdi's ancient Egyptian drama stars Liudmyla Monastyrska as the enslaved Ethiopian princess caught in a love triangle with the heroic Radamès, played by Roberto Alagna, and the proud Egyptian princess Amneris, sung by Olga Borodina. Fabio Luisi conducts.
   
 
  BBC Worldwide North America presents Wodehouse in Exile
Showing:
Mon, Aug 24 @ 7 pm
The third of four features made for the BBC commemorating the 70th anniversary of the end of World War II.
   
 
  The Royal Shakespeare Company presents:The Merchant of Venice
Showing:
Sat, Aug 29 @ 1 pm
Shakespeare's The Merchant of Venice is a comedy written between 1596 and 1598. Captured live at Stratford-upon-Avon.
   
 
  BBC Worldwide North America presents Hitler on Trial
Showing:
Mon, Aug 31 @ 7 pm
The fourth and final feature made for the BBC commemorating the 70th anniversary of the end of World War II.
   
 
  Talking Art in Maine, Intimate Conversations: Suzette McAvoy
Showing:
Thu, Sep 10 @ 7 pm
Suzette McAvoy has served as director and curator of CMCA since September 2010. She previously served as chief curator of the Farnsworth Art Museum in Rockland, Maine, and has more than 30 years experience in the art field.
   
 
  NT Live: The Beaux' Stratagem
Showing:
Thu, Sep 24 @ 2 pm
Thu, Sep 24 @ 7 pm
Simon Godwin (Man and Superman) directs George Farquhar's wild comedy of love and cash.
   
 
  The Royal Shakespeare Company Presents: Othello
Showing:
Sat, Sep 26 @ 1 pm
Shakespeare wrote Othello around 1603, the tragedy of a Moorish general who murders his new wife, Desdemona. Captured live at Stratford-upon-Avon.
   
 
  NT Live: Hamlet with Benedict Cumberbatch
Showing:
Thu, Oct 15 @ 2 pm
Thu, Oct 15 @ 7 pm
Academy Award® nominee Benedict Cumberbatch (BBC’s Sherlock, The Imitation Game, Frankenstein at the National Theatre) takes on the title role of Shakespeare’s great tragedy.
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater