Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Plays at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  NT Live: Small Island
Showing:
Thu, Jun 27 @ 7 pm
Andrea Levy’s Orange Prize-winning novel Small Island comes to life in an epic new theatre adaptation. Experience the play in cinemas, filmed live on stage as part of National Theatre Live’s 10th birthday.
   
 
  NT Live Encore: Hamlet with Benedict Cumberbatch
Showing:
Thu, Jul 11 @ 7 pm
Benedict Cumberbatch (BBC’s Sherlock, The Imitation Game, Frankenstein at the National Theatre) takes on the title role of Shakespeare’s great tragedy. Celebrating 10 years on screen.
   
 
  Cyrano de Bergerac
Showing:
Sun, Jul 14 @ 2 pm
Captured live January 23rd, 2019, from the prestigious Comedie Francaise Theatre in Paris.
   
 
  YMCA Music Theater Camp performance
Showing:
Wed, Jul 17 @ 12 pm
Wed, Jul 17 @ 4 pm
Wed, Jul 31 @ 12 pm
Wed, Jul 31 @ 4 pm
Wed, Aug 21 @ 12 pm
Wed, Aug 21 @ 4 pm
Join the Y-Arts Theater Music campers, grades 1-9, as they perform a fully staged Broadway Junior musical.
   
 
  NT Live Encore: The Madness of George III
Showing:
Thu, Jul 18 @ 7 pm
Multi-award-winning drama The Madness of George III will be broadcast live in National Theatre Live’s first ever broadcast from Nottingham Playhouse.
   
 
  NT Live Encore: The Audience
Showing:
Thu, Jul 25 @ 7 pm
Academy Award®-winner Helen Mirren (The Queen), plays Queen Elizabeth II in the Tony Award®-winning production of The Audience.
   
 
  LCCT presents: A Grand Night for Singing - A Celebration of Rodgers & Hammerstein
Showing:
Fri, Aug 9 @ 7:30 pm
Sat, Aug 10 @ 2 pm
Sat, Aug 10 @ 7:30 pm
Thu, Aug 15 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, Aug 16 @ 7:30 pm
Sat, Aug 17 @ 2 pm
Sat, Aug 17 @ 7:30 pm
Lincoln County Community Theater, the resident theater company of Damariscotta’s Lincoln Theater, presents the musical, "A Grand Night for Singing – the Music of Rodgers and Hammerstein.”
   
 
  NT Live: The Lehman Trilogy
Showing:
Thu, Aug 22 @ 7 pm
The story of a family and a company that changed the world, told in three parts on a single evening.
   
 
  NT Live Encore: One Man, Two Guvnors
Showing:
Sat, Sep 28 @ 1 pm
Featuring a Tony Award-winning performance from host of the The Late Late Show, James Corden, the hilarious West End and Broadway hit One Man, Two Guvnors returns to cinemas to mark National Theatre Live’s 10th birthday.
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater