Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Movies at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  Green Book (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, Jan 19 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jan 20 @ 2 pm
Sun, Jan 20 @ 7 pm
Mon, Jan 21 @ 2 pm
Wed, Jan 23 @ 2 pm
Wed, Jan 23 @ 7 pm
Thu, Jan 24 @ 2 pm
Thu, Jan 24 @ 7 pm
A working-class Italian-American bouncer becomes the driver of an African-American classical pianist on a tour of venues through the 1960s American South.
   
 
  Free - Celebrating the Silents: City Lights (1931- G)
Showing:
Fri, Jan 25 @ 2 pm
With the aid of a wealthy erratic tippler, a dewy-eyed tramp who has fallen in love with a sightless flower girl accumulates money to be able to help her medically.
   
 
  Shoplifters (R)
Showing:
Fri, Jan 25 @ 7 pm
Sat, Jan 26 @ 2 pm
Sat, Jan 26 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jan 27 @ 7 pm
A Japanese family of small-time crooks take in a child they find outside in the cold.
   
 
  Free - Blue Planet II: Coasts
Showing:
Sat, Jan 26 @ 10 am
Presented by Sir David Attenborough and scored by Academy Award-winner Hans Zimmer, BBC's Planet Earth: Blue Planet II takes viewers on a revelatory and magical journey into the mesmerizing world of our oceans — by turn tempestuous and serene, exquisitely beautiful and bleakly forbidding.
   
 
  Free - Blue Planet II: Our Blue Planet
Showing:
Sat, Jan 26 @ 11 am
Presented by Sir David Attenborough and scored by Academy Award-winner Hans Zimmer, BBC's Planet Earth: Blue Planet II takes viewers on a revelatory and magical journey into the mesmerizing world of our oceans — by turn tempestuous and serene, exquisitely beautiful and bleakly forbidding.
   
 
  Who Will Write Our History
Showing:
Sun, Jan 27 @ 12:30 pm
Who Will Write Our History tells the story of Emanuel Ringelblum and the Oyneg Shabes Archive, the secret archive he created and led in the Warsaw Ghetto. With 30,000 pages of writing, photographs, posters, and more, the Oyneg Shabes Archive is the most important cache of in-the-moment, eyewitness accounts from the Holocaust. It documents not only how the Jews of the ghetto died, but how they lived. The film is based on the book of the same name by historian Samuel Kassow.
   
 
  Free - Recovery Boys (NR)
Showing:
Tue, Jan 29 @ 6 pm
In the heart of America's opioid epidemic, four men attempt to reinvent their lives and reenter society sober after years of drug abuse. Free.
   
 
  Maria by Callas (PG)
Showing:
Wed, Jan 30 @ 2 pm
Wed, Jan 30 @ 7 pm
Thu, Jan 31 @ 7 pm
Fri, Feb 1 @ 2 pm
An intimate look at the life and work of Greek-American opera singer Maria Callas, as told in her own words.
   
 
  Mary Queen of Scots (R)
Showing:
Fri, Feb 1 @ 7 pm
Sat, Feb 2 @ 7 pm
Sun, Feb 3 @ 2 pm
Sun, Feb 3 @ 7 pm
Wed, Feb 6 @ 2 pm
Thu, Feb 7 @ 2 pm
Mary Stuart's attempt to overthrow her cousin Elizabeth I, Queen of England, finds her condemned to years of imprisonment before facing execution.
   
 
  Free - Blue Planet II: Oceans of Wonder
Showing:
Sat, Feb 2 @ 9:30 am
Presented by Sir David Attenborough and scored by Academy Award-winner Hans Zimmer, BBC's Planet Earth: Blue Planet II takes viewers on a revelatory and magical journey into the mesmerizing world of our oceans — by turn tempestuous and serene, exquisitely beautiful and bleakly forbidding.
   
 
  The Quiet Man (1952, G)
Showing:
Wed, Feb 6 @ 6 pm
The John Ford classic in which a retired American boxer returns to the village of his birth in Ireland, where he finds love. Screened in honor of the 125th anniversary of Ford's birth.
   
 
  The Maltese Falcon (1941)
Showing:
Thu, Feb 7 @ 7 pm
Fri, Feb 8 @ 2 pm
A private detective takes on a case that involves him with three eccentric criminals, a gorgeous liar, and their quest for a priceless statuette.
   
 
  Vice (R)
Showing:
Fri, Feb 8 @ 7 pm
Sat, Feb 9 @ 7 pm
Sun, Feb 10 @ 7 pm
Wed, Feb 13 @ 2 pm
Wed, Feb 13 @ 7 pm
Thu, Feb 14 @ 2 pm
Thu, Feb 14 @ 7 pm
The story of Dick Cheney, an unassuming bureaucratic Washington insider, who quietly wielded immense power as Vice President to George W. Bush, reshaping the country and the globe in ways that we still feel today.
   
 
  On the Basis of Sex (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Feb 15 @ 7 pm
Sat, Feb 16 @ 2 pm
Sat, Feb 16 @ 7 pm
Sun, Feb 17 @ 2 pm
Sun, Feb 17 @ 7 pm
Wed, Feb 20 @ 2 pm
Wed, Feb 20 @ 7 pm
Thu, Feb 21 @ 2 pm
The true story of Ruth Bader Ginsburg, her struggles for equal rights, and what she had to overcome in order to become a female U.S. Supreme Court Justice.
   
 
  The Favourite (R)
Showing:
Fri, Feb 22 @ 2 pm
Fri, Feb 22 @ 7 pm
Sat, Feb 23 @ 2 pm
Sat, Feb 23 @ 7 pm
Sun, Feb 24 @ 2 pm
Sun, Feb 24 @ 7 pm
Wed, Feb 27 @ 2 pm
Wed, Feb 27 @ 7 pm
Thu, Feb 28 @ 2 pm
Thu, Feb 28 @ 7 pm
In early 18th century England, a frail Queen Anne occupies the throne and her close friend, Lady Sarah, governs the country in her stead. When a new servant, Abigail, arrives, her charm endears her to Sarah.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Apr 13 @ 10 am
An orphaned boy enrolls in a school of wizardry, where he learns the truth about himself, his family and the terrible evil that haunts the magical world.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Apr 20 @ 10 am
An ancient prophecy seems to be coming true when a mysterious presence begins stalking the corridors of a school of magic and leaving its victims paralyzed.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Apr 27 @ 10 am
It's Harry's third year at Hogwarts; not only does he have a new "Defense Against the Dark Arts" teacher, but there is also trouble brewing. Convicted murderer Sirius Black has escaped the Wizards' Prison and is coming after Harry.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (PG-13))
Showing:
Sat, May 4 @ 10 am
A young wizard finds himself competing in a hazardous tournament between rival schools of magic, but he is distracted by recurring nightmares.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, May 11 @ 9 am
With their warning about Lord Voldemort's return scoffed at, Harry and Dumbledore are targeted by the Wizard authorities as an authoritarian bureaucrat slowly seizes power at Hogwarts.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince PG)
Showing:
Sat, May 18 @ 10 am
As Harry Potter begins his sixth year at Hogwarts, he discovers an old book marked as "the property of the Half-Blood Prince" and begins to learn more about Lord Voldemort's dark past.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part I (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, May 25 @ 10 am
As Harry races against time and evil to destroy the Horcruxes, he uncovers the existence of three most powerful objects in the wizarding world: the Deathly Hallows.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part II (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, Jun 1 @ 10 am
Harry, Ron, and Hermione search for Voldemort's remaining Horcruxes in their effort to destroy the Dark Lord as the final battle rages on at Hogwarts.
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater