Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Movies at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  Lean on Pete (R)
Showing:
Wed, May 23 @ 2 pm
Wed, May 23 @ 7 pm
Thu, May 24 @ 2 pm
Thu, May 24 @ 7 pm
A teenager gets a summer job working for a horse trainer and befriends the fading racehorse, Lean on Pete.
   
 
  Chappaquiddick (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, May 25 @ 2 pm
Fri, May 25 @ 7 pm
Sat, May 26 @ 2 pm
Sat, May 26 @ 7 pm
Sun, May 27 @ 2 pm
Sun, May 27 @ 7 pm
Wed, May 30 @ 2 pm
Wed, May 30 @ 7 pm
Thu, May 31 @ 2 pm
Thu, May 31 @ 7 pm
Depicting Ted Kennedy's involvement in the fatal 1969 car accident that claims the life of a young campaign strategist, Mary Jo Kopechne.
   
 
  RBG (PG)
Showing:
Fri, Jun 1 @ 2 pm
Fri, Jun 1 @ 7 pm
Sat, Jun 2 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jun 3 @ 2 pm
Sun, Jun 3 @ 7 pm
Wed, Jun 6 @ 2 pm
Wed, Jun 6 @ 7 pm
Thu, Jun 7 @ 2 pm
Thu, Jun 7 @ 7 pm
A look at the life and work of Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg.
   
 
  A Plastic Ocean (NR)
Showing:
Mon, Jun 4 @ 7 pm
A PLASTIC OCEAN begins when journalist Craig Leeson, searching for the elusive blue whale, discovers plastic waste in what should be pristine ocean.
   
 
  Beirut (R)
Showing:
Fri, Jun 8 @ 2 pm
Fri, Jun 8 @ 7 pm
Sat, Jun 9 @ 2 pm
Sat, Jun 9 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jun 10 @ 7 pm
Wed, Jun 13 @ 2 pm
Wed, Jun 13 @ 7 pm
Thu, Jun 14 @ 2 pm
Thu, Jun 14 @ 7 pm
Caught in the crossfires of civil war, CIA operatives must send a former U.S. diplomat to negotiate for the life of a friend he left behind.
   
 
  Tully (R)
Showing:
Fri, Jun 15 @ 2 pm
Fri, Jun 15 @ 7 pm
Sat, Jun 16 @ 2 pm
Sat, Jun 16 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jun 17 @ 2 pm
Sun, Jun 17 @ 7 pm
Wed, Jun 20 @ 2 pm
Wed, Jun 20 @ 7 pm
Thu, Jun 21 @ 2 pm
Thu, Jun 21 @ 7 pm
The film is about Marlo, a mother of three including a newborn, who is gifted a night nanny by her brother. Hesitant to the extravagance at first, Marlo comes to form a unique bond with the thoughtful, surprising, and sometimes challenging young nanny named Tully.
   
 
  Disobedience (R)
Showing:
Fri, Jun 22 @ 2 pm
Fri, Jun 22 @ 7 pm
Sat, Jun 23 @ 2 pm
Sat, Jun 23 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jun 24 @ 2 pm
Sun, Jun 24 @ 7 pm
Wed, Jun 27 @ 2 pm
Wed, Jun 27 @ 7 pm
A woman returns to the community that shunned her for her attraction to a childhood friend. Once back, their passions reignite as they explore the boundaries of faith and sexuality.
   
 
  Book Club (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Jun 29 @ 2 pm
Fri, Jun 29 @ 7 pm
Sat, Jun 30 @ 2 pm
Sat, Jun 30 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jul 1 @ 2 pm
Sun, Jul 1 @ 7 pm
Wed, Jul 4 @ 2 pm
Wed, Jul 4 @ 7 pm
Thu, Jul 5 @ 2 pm
Thu, Jul 5 @ 7 pm
Four lifelong friends have their lives forever changed after reading 50 Shades of Grey in their monthly book club.
   
 
  Mountain (NR)
Showing:
Fri, Jul 6 @ 2 pm
Fri, Jul 6 @ 7 pm
Sat, Jul 7 @ 2 pm
Sat, Jul 7 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jul 8 @ 2 pm
Sun, Jul 8 @ 7 pm
Wed, Jul 11 @ 2 pm
Wed, Jul 11 @ 7 pm
Thu, Jul 12 @ 2 pm
Thu, Jul 12 @ 7 pm
An experience about the highest peaks around the world. Narrated by Willem Dafoe; musical score by the Australian Chamber Orchestra.
   
 
  Hearts Beat Loud (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Jul 13 @ 2 pm
Fri, Jul 13 @ 7 pm
Sat, Jul 14 @ 2 pm
Sat, Jul 14 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jul 15 @ 2 pm
Sun, Jul 15 @ 7 pm
Wed, Jul 18 @ 7 pm
Thu, Jul 19 @ 2 pm
A father and daughter form an unlikely songwriting duo in the summer before she leaves for college.
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater