Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Movies at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  Bathtubs Over Broadway (PG-13)
Showing:
Wed, Mar 20 @ 2 pm
Wed, Mar 20 @ 7 pm
Thu, Mar 21 @ 2 pm
Thu, Mar 21 @ 7 pm
A Late Night comedy writer stumbles upon a hilarious, hidden world of entertainment and finds an unexpected connection to his fellow man. With David Letterman, Chita Rivera, Martin Short, Jello Biafra, and more.
   
 
  Arctic (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Mar 22 @ 2 pm
Fri, Mar 22 @ 7 pm
Sat, Mar 23 @ 2 pm
Sat, Mar 23 @ 7 pm
Sun, Mar 24 @ 2 pm
Sun, Mar 24 @ 7 pm
A man stranded in the Arctic after an airplane crash must decide whether to remain in the relative safety of his makeshift camp or to embark on a deadly trek through the unknown.
   
 
  Roma (R)
Showing:
Wed, Mar 27 @ 2 pm
Wed, Mar 27 @ 7 pm
Thu, Mar 28 @ 2 pm
A year in the life of a middle-class family's maid in Mexico City in the early 1970s.Directed by Oscar Winner for Best Director, Alfonso Cuarón.
   
 
  If Beale Street Could Talk (R)
Showing:
Fri, Mar 29 @ 2 pm
Fri, Mar 29 @ 7 pm
Sat, Mar 30 @ 7 pm
Sun, Mar 31 @ 2 pm
Sun, Mar 31 @ 7 pm
A woman in Harlem embraces her pregnancy while she and her family struggle to prove her fiancé innocent of a crime. With Oscar Winner for Best Supporting Actress, Regina King.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Apr 13 @ 10 am
An orphaned boy enrolls in a school of wizardry, where he learns the truth about himself, his family and the terrible evil that haunts the magical world.
   
 
  Apollo 11 (G)
Showing:
Wed, Apr 17 @ 2 pm
Wed, Apr 17 @ 7 pm
Thu, Apr 18 @ 2 pm
Thu, Apr 18 @ 7 pm
A look at the Apollo 11 mission to land on the moon led by commander Neil Armstrong and pilot Buzz Aldrin. With special guest speaker, Derek Webber, following both movies on Wednesday.
   
 
  Gloria Bell (R)
Showing:
Fri, Apr 19 @ 7 pm
Sat, Apr 20 @ 7 pm
Sun, Apr 21 @ 2 pm
Sun, Apr 21 @ 7 pm
Wed, Apr 24 @ 7 pm
Thu, Apr 25 @ 2 pm
Thu, Apr 25 @ 7 pm
A free-spirited woman in her 50s seeks out love at L.A. dance clubs. Starring Julianne Moore and John Turturro.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Apr 20 @ 10 am
An ancient prophecy seems to be coming true when a mysterious presence begins stalking the corridors of a school of magic and leaving its victims paralyzed.
   
 
  Exhibition on Screen: Rembrandt (encore)
Showing:
Sat, Apr 20 @ 2 pm
BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND Every Rembrandt exhibition is eagerly anticipated but this major show hosted by London’s National Gallery and Amsterdam’s Rijksmuseum was an event like no other.
   
 
  Transit (NR)
Showing:
Fri, Apr 26 @ 7 pm
Sat, Apr 27 @ 2 pm
Sat, Apr 27 @ 7 pm
Sun, Apr 28 @ 2 pm
Sun, Apr 28 @ 7 pm
Wed, May 1 @ 2 pm
Wed, May 1 @ 7 pm
Thu, May 2 @ 2 pm
When a man flees France after the Nazi invasion, he assumes the identity of a dead author whose papers he possesses. Stuck in Marseilles, he meets a young woman desperate to find her missing husband - the very man he's impersonating.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Apr 27 @ 10 am
It's Harry's third year at Hogwarts; not only does he have a new "Defense Against the Dark Arts" teacher, but there is also trouble brewing. Convicted murderer Sirius Black has escaped the Wizards' Prison and is coming after Harry.
   
 
  Mountainfilm on Tour
Showing:
Tue, Apr 30 @ 6:30 pm
Mountainfilm on Tour visits Damariscotta, Maine bringing a selection of culturally rich, adventure-packed and incredibly inspiring documentary films curated from the Mountainfilm festival held every Memorial Day weekend in Telluride, Colorado.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (PG-13))
Showing:
Sat, May 4 @ 10 am
A young wizard finds himself competing in a hazardous tournament between rival schools of magic, but he is distracted by recurring nightmares.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, May 11 @ 9 am
With their warning about Lord Voldemort's return scoffed at, Harry and Dumbledore are targeted by the Wizard authorities as an authoritarian bureaucrat slowly seizes power at Hogwarts.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince PG)
Showing:
Sat, May 18 @ 10 am
As Harry Potter begins his sixth year at Hogwarts, he discovers an old book marked as "the property of the Half-Blood Prince" and begins to learn more about Lord Voldemort's dark past.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part I (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, May 25 @ 10 am
As Harry races against time and evil to destroy the Horcruxes, he uncovers the existence of three most powerful objects in the wizarding world: the Deathly Hallows.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part II (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, Jun 1 @ 10 am
Harry, Ron, and Hermione search for Voldemort's remaining Horcruxes in their effort to destroy the Dark Lord as the final battle rages on at Hogwarts.
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater