Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Movies at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  Late Night (R)
Showing:
Thu, Jul 18 @ 2 pm
A late-night talk-show host suspects that she may soon lose her long-running show. Starring Dame Emma Thompson.
   
 
  Pavarotti (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Jul 19 @ 2 pm
Fri, Jul 19 @ 7 pm
Sat, Jul 20 @ 2 pm
Sat, Jul 20 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jul 21 @ 2 pm
Sun, Jul 21 @ 7 pm
Wed, Jul 24 @ 12 pm
Thu, Jul 25 @ 2 pm
A look at the life and work of opera legend Luciano Pavarotti. Directed by Ron Howard.
   
 
  MCFF - Opening Night Party & "Go, Go, Go / Sea Change"
Showing:
Fri, Jul 26 @ 7 pm
Opening Night Party for the MidCoast Film Fest, and 2 Maine Premieres: "Go, Go, Go" and "Sea Change".
   
 
  MCFF - "The Silent Soldier / JFK: Last Speech"
Showing:
Sat, Jul 27 @ 12 pm
The MidCoast Film Festival brings 2 Maine Premiere films to the big screen - "The Silent Soldier" and "JFK: Last Speech"
   
 
  MCFF - "Unseen Photos of Anfal / Pescamare"
Showing:
Sat, Jul 27 @ 3 pm
The MidCoast Film Fest brings 2 US Premieres to the big screen - "Unseen Photos of Anfal" and "Pescamare"
   
 
  MCFF - "Kani Spring / Brave Girls"
Showing:
Sat, Jul 27 @ 6 pm
The MidCoast Film Fest brings 2 Maine Premieres to the big screen - "Kani Spring" and "Brave Girls"
   
 
  MCFF - "Dear Walmart"
Showing:
Sun, Jul 28 @ 12 pm
The MidCoast Film Fest brings a New England premiere film to the big screen - "Dear Walmart"
   
 
  MCFF - Local Interest Program - Short Films
Showing:
Sun, Jul 28 @ 2 pm
The MidCoast Film Fest brings short films with a "local interest" focus to the big screen. Both Mr. Groleau and Mr. Paonessa will be joining us for a Q&A session post the screenings of the shorts.
   
 
  MCFF - "Flying Fur / Apex Survival"
Showing:
Sun, Jul 28 @ 4 pm
The final two screenings of the MidCoast Film Fest - "Flying Fur" and the New England premiere "Apex Survival"
   
 
  Stop Making Sense (NR)
Showing:
Wed, Aug 21 @ 7 pm
35th Anniversary! David Byrne and the Talking Heads in concert recorded in 1984. Rolling Stone called it “The greatest concert movie ever”. A classic.
   
 
  Y-Arts presents: Scary School 2 - The Musical Movie
Showing:
Fri, Aug 23 @ 7 pm
Join the Y-Arts program as their premiere their new Movie Musical on the big screen at The Lincoln Theater!
   
 
  Honeyland (Not Rated)
Showing:
Sat, Aug 24 @ 2 pm
Sat, Aug 24 @ 7 pm
Sun, Aug 25 @ 2 pm
Sun, Aug 25 @ 7 pm
The last female beehunter in Europe must save the bees and return the natural balance in Honeyland, when a family of nomadic beekeepers invade her land and threaten her livelihood.
   
 
  Yesterday (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Aug 30 @ 2 pm
Fri, Aug 30 @ 7 pm
Sat, Aug 31 @ 2 pm
Sat, Aug 31 @ 7 pm
Sun, Sep 1 @ 2 pm
Sun, Sep 1 @ 7 pm
Wed, Sep 4 @ 2 pm
Wed, Sep 4 @ 7 pm
Thu, Sep 5 @ 2 pm
Thu, Sep 5 @ 7 pm
A struggling musician realizes he's the only person on Earth who can remember The Beatles after waking up in an alternate timeline where they never existed.
   
 
  Maiden (PG)
Showing:
Fri, Sep 6 @ 2 pm
Fri, Sep 6 @ 7 pm
Sat, Sep 7 @ 2 pm
Sat, Sep 7 @ 7 pm
Sun, Sep 8 @ 2 pm
Sun, Sep 8 @ 7 pm
Wed, Sep 11 @ 2 pm
Wed, Sep 11 @ 7 pm
Thu, Sep 12 @ 2 pm
Thu, Sep 12 @ 7 pm
The story of Tracy Edwards, a 24-year-old cook on charter boats, who became the skipper of the first ever all-female crew to enter the Whitbread Round the World Race in 1989.
   
 
  Great Art On Screen - Tintoretto: A Rebel in Venice
Showing:
Wed, Sep 18 @ 7 pm
Fri, Sep 20 @ 2 pm
Tintoretto: A Rebel in Venice fully immerses audiences in the life of the last great artist of the Italian Renaissance.
   
 
  Great Art On Screen - Gauguin in Tahiti: Paradise Lost
Showing:
Wed, Oct 16 @ 7 pm
Fri, Oct 18 @ 2 pm
GAUGUIN IN TAHITI: PARADISE LOST traces the legendary life story of Paul Gauguin who left France for Tahiti.
   
 
  Great Art On Screen - The Prado Museum: A Collection of Wonders
Showing:
Wed, Nov 20 @ 7 pm
Fri, Nov 22 @ 2 pm
THE PRADO MUSEUM: A COLLECTION OF WONDERS celebrates the 200th anniversary of the storied Prado Museum -- one of the most-visited museums in the world.
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater